Just in case you’re having creative blackouts…

A fellow colleague shared a brilliant post by Austin Kleon, an artist, writer and ad creative in the purest unorthodox sense. He’s the author of  Newspaper Blackout Poems, poetry made by redacting words from newspaper articles with a permanent marker. It’s a simple, creative, and powerful concept that has gained him national attention and a few prestigious awards.

Buy the book for $10 on Austin’s website, austinkleon.com

Austin’s sense of creativity inspires me.  I got all “butterflied” in the stomach when I read his insights. It took me back to when my art, music and poems danced in the open with reckless abandon. Today I vowed to recapture that freedom.

What about you? Are you suffering from a case of creative blackout? If yes, I advise you to click the link below.  Tell me what you think. Did Austin inspire you? If you’ve already embarked on your creative journey, I want to hear about that too.

Enjoy… HOW TO STEAL LIKE AN ARTIST (AND 9 OTHER THINGS NOBODY TOLD ME)

Leave a Reply

